These are RENU member institutions of higher education and research that grant academic degrees in various subjects, typically providing undergraduate and postgraduate education.

In pursuit of her mission, RENU has both public and privately owned universities as registered and subscribed member institutions.

University membership to RENU is subject to official recognition and accreditation of the institution by the Uganda National Council for Higher Education (NCHE) as legally operating in higher learning.

  1. Aga Khan University
  2. Bishop Stuart University (BSU)
  3. Bugema University
  4. Busitema University
  5. Cavendish University Uganda (CUU)
  6. Gulu University
  7. Islamic University In Uganda (IUIU)
  8. Kabale University (KAB)
  9. Kampala International University (KIU)
  10. Kampala University (KU)
  11. Kyambogo University
  12. Lira University
  13. Livingstone International University (LIU)
  14. Makerere University
  15. Makerere University Business School (MUBS)
  16. Mbarara University of Science and Technology (MUST)
  17. Moutains of the Moon University (MMU)
  18. Muni University
  19. Muteesa 1 Royal University (MRU)
  20. Ndejje University
  21. Nkumba University
  22. St. Lawrence Univeristy (SLAU)
  23. Uganda Christian University (UCU) 
  24. Uganda Martyrs University (UMU)
  25. Uganda Technology And Management Univeristy (UTAMU)
  26. University of Kisubi (UniK)
  27. Victoria University (VU)
  28. Virtual University of Uganda (VUU)